Welcome to DroidRebels. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connecting with other members through chat.

Green Day - American Idiot (2004)

Green Day - American Idiot (2004)

No permission to download
Green Day
Pop punk, Alternative rock, Punk rock

Name of Album: American Idiot
Artist: Green Day
Year: 2004
Genre: Pop punk, Alternative rock, Punk rock

American Idiot is the seventh studio album by American Rock band Green Day. Produced by Rob Cavallo, the album released in the UK on September 20, 2004 and in the US on September 21, 2004 by Reprise Records. American Idiot was a smash, selling 15 million records in 2010, a stage adaptation landed on Broadway. This album was well received critically and won Grammy Award for Best Rock Album in 2005.

American Idiot is a long, loud scream into the void of modern dystopic suburbia. Build on restlessness, hopelessness and loss, it offers no solutions and no escape from a world run by conservative, fear-mongering politicians, vacillating between glorifying apathy and pleading for grassroots disruption. In the end, it doesn't tell us which is better. It just shows us our social decay and leaves us to make up our minds.

Track List:
1. American Idiot
2. Jesus of Suburbia
3. Holiday
4. Boulevard of Broken Dreams
5. Are We the Waiting
6. St. Jimmy
7. Give Me Novacaine
8. She's a Rebel
9. Extraordinary Girl
10. Letterbomb
11. Wake Me Up When September Ends
12. Homecoming
13. Whatsername
50 RB
First release
Last update
0.00 star(s) 0 ratings

More resources from Yoda